8 February, 2012











Forum
Manufacturers
Register
Login
Hey You! Registering only takes 5 seconds... literally! Look at the sign up form!
Latest Forum Posts
On ebay...
Posted in 3 hours ago
What are you listening...
Posted in 4 hours ago
Road to 100k
Posted in 11 hours ago
new kit.....
Posted in 11 hours ago
My store is now a Gret...
Posted in 13 hours ago
Sponsor Links
Online Users
Members Online (1)

devoted2gretsch

There are also 18 guests browsing this site
Newest Members
Please welcome our newest members:

domvan118
Registered 2 days ago
pallasathena
Registered 5 days ago
ADRIAN77
Registered 5 days ago
ADRNGZA
Registered 5 days ago
pive77
Registered 7 days ago
Register as a Member
Registering as a member is super easy and takes 5 seconds! Join in the discussion today.
 
Page: 1 2 >> Forum Home - Feedback - Phising on THIS site?
Phising on THIS site?
Silver Star
mrhappycow


1,734 posts (1 today)
1 Awards

I have lately been getting phising awarness updates saying this site Is likely to steal personal identity. Now I know that isnt true but I am wondering why this comes up. If you have any idea tom that would be great. Thanks tom
Matt the happy cow.

If this band was a person, it would be president. If this band was visual art, it would be the main attraction at Louvre. If this band was a book, it would be holier than the bible.
-METALLICA
Silver Star
mrhappycow



1,734 posts (1 today)
1 Awards

btw I know this site isnt trying to steal my identityCool Dude
Matt the happy cow.

If this band was a person, it would be president. If this band was visual art, it would be the main attraction at Louvre. If this band was a book, it would be holier than the bible.
-METALLICA
Gold Star
ron_jacobson




3,842 posts (1 today)
1 Awards

The site does get your ip address though...

but so does every other website
I am a Weekend Warrior
www.theauthorities.net
\m/ -_- \m/
Tripple Gold Stars
Gullanian




8,030 posts (1 today)
4 Awards

This site is not involved in any phishing scams.

This site however is hosted on a shared server. That means there are a lot more (hundreds even) websites hosted on the same server with the same IP.

This means that if one of those sites attempts to phish then the rest of the sites are grouped as potential risks even though they are in essence seperate entities.

Always best to be safe. Don't click any links in emails. Always type the address in yourself. Phishers are getting better at what they do.
Tom
Large Gold Star
servantrek



5,660 posts (1 today)
1 Awards

Thanks TomPleased
Billy
Member since Feb. 15 2008

A Jester,unemployed,is nobodies Fool


And the Lord said "LET THERE BE DRUMMERS..." and all the creatures big and small started tapping their feet.
Hezikiah 13.2

Gold Star
ron_jacobson




3,842 posts (1 today)
1 Awards

What software is triggering the "phising awarness update" is it you anti-virus or internet security software. I know in the past I have seen pop-ups like that and they were in fact a link to some software company trying to sell you shit.
I am a Weekend Warrior
www.theauthorities.net
\m/ -_- \m/
Silver Star
mrhappycow



1,734 posts (1 today)
1 Awards

it is a windows anti virus software that came with windows xp so its real. Its fine though because I think it is just recognizing that it is logging ips so no worries it was just a thought I had because I usaully don't get that EXCEPT here.
Matt the happy cow.

If this band was a person, it would be president. If this band was visual art, it would be the main attraction at Louvre. If this band was a book, it would be holier than the bible.
-METALLICA
Large Gold Star
servantrek



5,660 posts (1 today)
1 Awards

Internet security is just the latest protection scam. Buy our product or something bad will happen to your puter.

I truly belive most of the viruses are written by the people who sell that crap.
Billy
Member since Feb. 15 2008

A Jester,unemployed,is nobodies Fool


And the Lord said "LET THERE BE DRUMMERS..." and all the creatures big and small started tapping their feet.
Hezikiah 13.2

Tripple Gold Stars
Dukekamaya2



7,624 posts (2 today)
2 Awards

Cynical, though probably truePleased
Luke
F#*H YEAH
Gold Star
drummer-47



4,605 posts (1 today)
3 Awards

I had this a couple of times a while back but nothing since then! Cool Dude
Josh

Drum Fund = £1000
Page: 1 2 >>

To post a reply, you need to login or register.



Drum-World.com Copyright © 2002 onwards. All rights reserved.